Wednesday, September 29, 2010

Scuderia Ferrari

Scuderia Ferrari is the racing team division of the Ferrari automobile company. The team currently only races in Formula One but has competed in numerous classes of motorsport since its formation in 1929, including sportscar racing.
The team was founded by Enzo Ferrari, initially to race cars produced by Alfa Romeo, though by 1947 Ferrari had begun building their own cars. It is also the oldest surviving team in Grand Prix racing, having competed since 1948, and statistically the most successful Formula One team in history with a record of 15 drivers' championships. As a constructor, Ferrari has 16 constructors' championships.
Alberto Ascari, Juan Manuel Fangio, Mike Hawthorn, Phil Hill, John Surtees, Niki Lauda, Jody Scheckter, Michael Schumacher and Kimi Räikkönen have all won drivers world championships driving for the team. The team's current drivers are Felipe Massa and Fernando Alonso, and its test drivers are Luca Badoer, Marc Gené and Giancarlo Fisichella.


Automotive Car. Powered by Blogger.
Twitter Delicious Facebook Digg Favorites More